Underoath, the Florida-based post-hardcore juggernaut has finally broken news about upcoming material. Today, the group announced their eighth studio album ‘Erase Me’ will be released on April 6th via Fearless Records. “On My Teeth” serves as the first single from the album and can head by clicking below:

Drummer/vocalist Aaron Gillespie explains: “We’ve had success and we’ve come through a lot of waters. There have been 11,000 things we’ve been through so you would think, almost rhetorically, ‘What do you need now?’ All of us are finally in that place in our lives where the only thing we care about is inclusion for everybody—for the world. For me, exclusion is the scariest thing in the world. And I think Underoath coming back now with a new record—which none of us thought was possible—we want people to know that this is your music and you can feel however the fuck you want about it. I just want to prove that we are doing everything in the most honest way we ever have. This is the healthiest we’ve ever been as a group of people, as musicians, and in our worldview.”

“We took a step away and then we realized that we are a family,” adds singer Spencer Chamberlain. “We do miss it and we miss each other. We made the decision to never play again as Underoath and then we let that sit a couple of years. Band members rebuilt themselves and their friendships–and then we rebuilt the band.”

‘Erase Me’ pre-orders will be available this evening (9 pm pacific/12 midnight eastern) with digital pre-orders including an instant download of “On My Teeth.” Digital pre-orders are available via http://found.ee/eraseme with physical bundles available here!

“Erase Me” Tracklist:

  1. It Has To Start Somewhere
  2. Rapture
  3. On My Teeth
  4. Wake Me
  5. Bloodlust
  6. Sink With You
  7. Ihateit
  8. Hold Your Breath
  9. No Frame
  10. In Motion
  11. I Gave Up


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here