The British metalcore geniuses in Architects have released a new song today. Titled “Hereafter” the track comes as the first single off the band’s upcoming release, ‘Holy Hell’. The album comes out November 9th via Epitaph Records.

Watch the music video for “Hereafter” below:

Holy Hell‘ marks the group’s first album since the passing of guitarist Tom Searle in 2016, who lost a three-year battle with skin cancer.

Dan Searle, Architects’ drummer and Tom’s brother said: “In those first months after Tom’s death, I didn’t deal with it at all and I felt so unhappy and anxious. I’d ignored it and just tried to cope. But I knew that at some point, I had to learn from it.”

“It’s at times like that you ask yourself, What is left?'” adds vocalist Sam Carter. “As a group of friends, we had to find something.”

Recap Architects performance in Los Angeles at the Fonda by clicking here!

“Ultimately, there were two choices,” Dan says. “Feel sorry for yourself and believe the world to be a horrible place and let it defeat you. Or let it inspire us to live the life that Tom would have wanted us to live. I was very worried about people taking away a despondent message from the album. I felt a level of responsibility to provide a light at the end of the tunnel for people who are going through terrible experiences.

“For me, broadly speaking, ‘Holy Hell’ is about pain: the way we process it, cope with it, and live with it,” he adds. “There is value in pain. It’s where we learn, it’s where we grow.”

Preorder ‘Holy Hell’ by clicking here!

Holy Hell tracklist:

01. Death Is Not Defeat
02. Hereafter
03. Mortal After All
04. Holy Hell
05. Damnation
06. Royal Beggars
07. Modern Misery
08. Dying To Heal
09. The Seventh Circle
10. Doomsday
11. A Wasted Hymn