The Vaccines

West London natives The Vaccines released their new single today titled “I Can’t Quit”. Taken from the band’s forthcoming highly anticipated fourth album ‘Combat Sports’, the song premiered on BBC’s Annie Mac’s Radio 1 show as her Hottest Record.

The Vaccines return to their origins with ‘Combat Sports’; ranging from pure Vaccines rock and roll through to powerpop. With 15 consecutive A-listed singles on BBC Radio 1, it’s a combination that’s never failed.

“It sort of builds on the musicality of ‘English Graffiti’, but I think there’s a lot more of spirit and energy from ‘What Did You Expect…’” frontman Justin Young told NME about the new record in 2016. “We’re in the studio every day playing together, so it feels a lot more like a band again, which maybe ‘English Graffiti’ stopped slightly. I guess it replenishes some of that spirit and that energy of the first record.”

The band have also announced a 9-date UK tour kicking off in Bristol on April 3rd ending on April 14th at London’s revered Alexandra Palace.

The Vaccines have recorded a live preview of forthcoming album track “Nightclub” to launch the album and tour, which you can watch by clicking below:

Listen to the new single ‘I Can’t Quit’ below:

The ‘Combat Sports’ tracklist:

1. Put It On a T-Shirt
2. I Can’t Quit
3. Your Love Is My Favourite Band
4. Surfing in the Sky
5. Maybe (Luck of the Draw)
6. Young American
7. Nightclub
8. Out On The Street
9. Take It Easy
10. Someone To Lose
11. Rolling Stones