Gost Live

The Darkwave or as GosT prefers, Slasherwave deity announced the release date of his latest full-length Possessor today. It will be coming straight out of Hell from Blood Records on March 23rd.

The album is described as “a total mindfuck – the most nihilistic, experimental dance album ever recorded. A cross between Anaal Nathrakh and Justice. Classic French house meets post punk meets horror films meets power electronics.”

The official Blood Music description reads: “Possessor” takes the perspective of the evil spirit during an exorcism – using trademark buzzsaw basslines, GosT hacks off the limbs of synthwave and leaves it bleeding in his wake. Marked by the demented sounds of the possessed and the panicked, amplified through blastbeats and utilizing GosT’s own soothing vocals and tortured, other-worldly screams. This is not an album for the faint of heart.

GosT seems to be entering a new faze. He has adopted a new persona, a Satanic monk. He no longer wears his trademark skull mask. He has started to integrate vocals into his live performances, so it will be exciting to see how the new album reflects these changes.

Keep your eyes peeled here for the preorder link for the vinyl. It is sure to sell out fast.

Don’t miss GosT live at the Echoplex on February 12th. Buy your tickets here.

Read the Get Some show review of label mate Perturbator’s show at the Regent here.

Possessor Track List:

1) Possessor
2) Garruth
3) The Prowler
4) Sigil
5) Loudas Deceit
6) Beliar
7) Legion
8) 16 A.M.
9) Shiloh’s Lament
10) Malum
11) Commandment

Watch the Satanic Teaser for Possessor below:

While you are at it, check out the badass video for “Maleficarum” below: